About CRI

Honorary Members

Honorary members are former members of CRI's scientific advisory council, who have made significant contributions to programmatic developments at the Cancer Research Institute and in the field of cancer immunology and immunotherapy.

Walter F. Bodmer, FRCPath, F.R.S.
Cancer Research U.K.
Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford, United Kingdom

Jean-Charles Cerottini, M.D.
Lausanne, Switzerland

Isaac Djerassi, M.D.
Mercy Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Gideon Goldstein, M.D., Ph.D.
Thymon, L.L.C.
Short Hills, NJ

Jordan U. Gutterman, M.D.
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Sen-itiroh Hakomori, M.D., Ph.D.
Pacific Northwest Research Institute
Seattle, WA

Karl Erik Hellström, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Richard J. Hodes, M.D.
National Institute on Aging/NIH
Bethesda, MD

James F. Holland, M.D.
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY

Alan N. Houghton, M.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

John Kuriyan, Ph.D.
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA

Richard A. Lerner, M.D.
The Scripps Research Institute
La Jolla, CA

Victor Nussenzweig, M.D., Ph.D.
New York University School of Medicine
New York, NY

Herbert F. Oettgen, M.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Bernard Roizman, Sc.D.
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Stuart F. Schlossman, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Gregory W. Siskind, M.D.
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY

Zongtang Sun, M.D.
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Beijing, China

David W. Weiss, Ph.D., D.Phil.
The Hebrew University
Hadassah Medical School
Jerusalem, Israel